pexels-lumn-167699-edited.jpg

About the
Smart City Day

"The 19th century was a century of empires, the 20th century was a century of nation states. The 21st century will be a century of cities.”
- Wellington Webb

Why the Smart City Day?

The Smart City Day brings together, for the municipalities and cantons of Switzerland, all the players in the “smart city” field. The organization of the day allows everyone to share thoughts and strategies, to highlight good practices, to raise awareness and inform local and international actors, to offer a platform for transversal exchange.

 

Each year, the event brings together more than 400 decision-makers from municipalities and cantons, economic and academic circles. The success achieved since its creation in 2014 has made it a benchmark event in Switzerland.

The objective is to support and build together, in good understanding, the municipalities and cities of tomorrow.

History and development of the Smart City Day ecosystem

Digitalization affects all the structures of our societies, especially cities. This technological revolution has given rise to the concept of “smart” cities, more efficient and more comfortable, with the aim to increase the well-being of citizens.

Innobridge, an innovation consultancy firm that has been active for over 15 years, launched the Smart City Day in 2014. This city-to-city event aims to catalyze smart city developments in Switzerland. The Smart City Hack and the Smart City Boost process are also part of this dynamic.

"Out of chaos, stars are born"
- Charlie Chaplin

Logo - Smart City Boost - smallest.png

Why the
Smart City Boost?

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

Smart City Boost is a process to support cities and help them accelerate the implementation of their smart city strategies. It is based on 3 phases:

  • Exploration with all the partners (city, canton, transport, energy, etc.) of the challenges that cities will want / be able to address.
     

  • The organization of a co-creation event, for example a hackathon, to find solutions to these challenges. This event brings together the bearers of the challenges, experts, citizens, users, etc. to define sets of possible solutions.
     

  • Support, if necessary, of defined solutions, to turn them into demonstrators.


This program, which lasts for several months to one year, brings together an entire ecosystem, creating and catalyzing innovation in the service of the community and the citizen. We believe that it can promote the development of smart cities in Switzerland, in line with the goal of the Smart City Day. The federation of the ecosystem over time, as well as the co-creation generated, are clearly beneficial for all the players involved in the process.
 

  • Unifying approach : it allows ecosystem players to meet for a long enough time to create or strengthen a network around a smartcity approach and vision. It also makes it possible to bring together complementary profiles around the challenges, and to create new links.

 

  • Participatory laboratory : digitalization also involves hands-on experience, in particular for citizens; it is an excellent tool open to any person and institution that feels concerned.

 

  • Thinking about the future, a lever for innovation at the service of the city : the approach enables the city's stakeholders to come together and meet, share their vision, and target specific challenges to be solved. In an open approach, it generates innovation, creates links, and identifies new players and talents.

Why the Smart Cities Observatory?

The field of Smart Cities is constantly evolving and the monitoring of its rapid developments is at the heart of our activities. In order to make the information we collect available to you, we have set up a digital magazine, the Smart Cities Observatory , which collects examples of smart cities, news in the field, discussions and ideas regarding mobility, energy, sustainability, citizenship, art, architecture, and all the elements that make up our cities. It allows you to learn more about the smart city in all its aspects, with the regular sharing of articles from several publications. Do not hesitate to tell us of other Smart City articles and events that would be good to share!

innobridge-logo-medium-jpg.jpg

Innobridge Services: creator and organizer of Smart City Day

Innobridge is a consulting partner specializing in innovation management, business development, partnership building and financial engineering. Across many areas such as smart city, industry 4.0, medtech, mobility, telecommunications, cleantech or agritech, we adapt to the context and specific challenges of our customers to accelerate their innovation. Our multidisciplinary team combines and shares with you its experience as innovators, entrepreneurs and investors to establish an efficient and sustainable organization.

pexels-lumn-167699-edited.jpg

Über den
Smart City Day

„Das neunzehnte Jahrhundert war das der Reichen, das zwanzigste Jahrhundert das der Nationen;
das einundzwanzigste Jahrhundert wird das der Städte sein."

- Wellington Webb

Warum den Smart City Day?

Der Smart City Day bringt für die Gemeinden und Kantone der Schweiz alle Akteure der «Smart City» zusammen. Die Veranstaltung ist eine Plattform für Austausch und transversale Treffen - sie ermöglicht allen Teilnehmenden, Gedanken und Strategien auszutauschen, bewährte Praktiken hervorzuheben, das Bewusstsein zu schärfen und lokale und internationale Akteure zu informieren.

Die Veranstaltung bringt jedes Jahr Entscheidungsträger aus Gemeinden und Kantonen, aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft zusammen. Der Erfolg seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2014 hat ihn zu einem Benchmark-Event in der Schweiz gemacht.

Ziel ist es, die Gemeinden und Städte von morgen zu unterstützen und gemeinsam voranzubringen.

Geschichte und Entwicklung des Smart City Day Ökosystems

Die Digitalisierung betrifft alle Strukturen unserer Gesellschaften, insbesondere Städte. Diese technologische Revolution hat das Konzept der „intelligenten“ oder „smarten“ Städte hervorgebracht, die effizienter arbeiten und komfortabler ihre Bürgerinnen und Bürger sind.

Innobridge, ein seit über 15 Jahren tätiges Unternehmen der Innovationsberatung, hat 2014 den Smart City Day ins Leben gerufen . Diese City-to-City-Veranstaltung hat zum Ziel, die «Smart City»-Entwicklung in der Schweiz voranzutreiben . Auch Smart City Hacks und der Smart City Boost Prozess sind Teil dieser Dynamik.

"Aus dem Chaos werden Sterne geboren"
- Charlie Chaplin

Logo - Smart City Boost - smallest.png

Warum der
Smart City Boost?

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

Smart City Boost ist ein Prozess, um die Umsetzung von Smart City Strategien zu beschleunigen. Es basiert auf 3 Phasen:

  • Erkundung mit allen Partnern (Stadt, Kanton, Verkehr, Energie usw.) der Herausforderungen, die die Städte angehen wollen/können;

  • Die Organisation eines Co-Creation-Events, zum Beispiel eines Hackathons, um Lösungen für diese Herausforderungen zu finden. Diese Veranstaltung bringt die Träger der Herausforderungen, Experten, Bürger, Nutzer usw. zusammen, um mögliche Lösungsansätze zu definieren.

  • Unterstützung bei Bedarf von definierten Lösungen, um diese prototypisch fertigzustellen.


Dieses Programm, das mehrere Monate bis ein Jahr dauert, vereint ein ganzes Ökosystem, das Innovationen im Dienste der Gemeinschaft und des Bürgers schafft und katalysiert. Wir glauben, dass es die gute Entwicklung von Smart Cities in der Schweiz fördern kann, ganz im Sinne des Smart City Day. Die Föderation des Ökosystems im Laufe der Zeit sowie die erzeugte Co-Creation ist für alle am Prozess beteiligten Akteure eindeutig von Vorteil.

  • Vereinheitlichender Ansatz : Er ermöglicht es den Akteuren des Ökosystems, sich lange genug zu treffen, um ein Netzwerk rund um einen Smart City Ansatz und eine Vision zu schaffen oder zu stärken. Es ermöglicht auch, ergänzende Profile zu den Herausforderungen zusammenzuführen und neue Verbindungen zu schaffen.

 

  • Partizipatives Labor : Digitalisierung beinhaltet auch Erfahrung, insbesondere für die Bürger; es ist ein ausgezeichnetes Instrument, das jeder Person und Institution offensteht, die sich betroffen fühlt.

 

  • An die Zukunft denken - ein Hebel für Innovation im Dienste der Stadt : Der Ansatz ermöglicht es den Akteuren der Stadt, zusammenzukommen und sich zu treffen, ihre Visionen auszutauschen und spezifische Herausforderungen zu lösen. In einem offenen Ansatz generiert sie Innovationen, schafft Verbindungen und identifiziert neue Akteure und Talente.

Warum das Smart Cities Observatory?

Der Bereich Smart Cities entwickelt sich ständig weiter und die Beobachtung seiner rasanten Entwicklungen steht im Mittelpunkt unserer Aktivitäten. Um Ihnen die von uns gesammelten Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen, richten wir ein digitales Magazin namens Smart Cities Observatory ein, das Beispiele für Smart Cities, Neuigkeiten aus der Branche, Diskussionen und Ideen zu Mobilität, Energie, Nachhaltigkeit, Bürgerschaft, Architektur und alle Elemente, die unsere Städte ausmachen. Es ermöglicht Ihnen, durch den regelmäßigen Austausch von Artikeln aus mehreren Publikationen mehr über die Smart City in all ihren Facetten zu erfahren. Erzählen Sie uns gerne andere Smart City-Artikel und -Events, die Sie gerne teilen würden!

innobridge-logo-medium-jpg.jpg

Innobridge Services: Gründer und Organisator des Smart City Day

Innobridge ist ein Beratungspartner, der sich auf Innovationsmanagement, Geschäftsentwicklung, Partnerschaftsaufbau und Financial Engineering spezialisiert hat. In vielen Bereichen wie Smart City, Industrie 4.0, Medtech, Mobilität, Telekommunikation, Cleantech oder Agritech passen wir uns dem Kontext und den spezifischen Herausforderungen unserer Kunden an, um deren Innovation zu beschleunigen. Unser multidisziplinäres Team kombiniert und teilt mit Ihnen seine Erfahrungen als Innovatoren, Unternehmer und Investoren, um eine effiziente und nachhaltige Organisation aufzubauen.